Welcome to the Quiltorium

Greetings from snowy Michigan. Winter is starting off with a bang here. Good quilting weather! This is the view from the Quiltorium.

I recently became the owner of a longarm quilting machine, and my quilt shop owner trusted me to quilt this top for her. It was made by her husband’s mother, probably in the 1960’s.flower-garden-quilt-002flower-garden-quilt-004

Tags:

3 Responses to “Welcome to the Quiltorium”

  1. Jim Says:

    Cool! I really liked your pictures from the “Quiltorium” and of the quilt.
    Looking forward to reading more!

    Blessings.

  2. Gayle Says:

    Nice job on the quilting. And I love the word “quiltorium”!

    Gayle

  3. margaret Says:

    I love GFG quilts. I also LOVE the circle quilting. That cuts so much time out. I’m going to quilt mine by hand but i haven’t finished it because I didn’t know how I wanted the sides done. Looking at yours, it looks like you just cut it where you wanted to and put a border on. love it!

Leave a Reply

