We’ve been beset by another 10-12″ of snow, fortunately no power outage here, though Iunderstand there is some not far away.

When I’m chain piecing my quilts, I often run into an instance where I need the piece that is in the machine and don’t have another set to sew, so instead of pulling it out and cutting the thread, I have a bunch of 1.5″ squares all cut and ready, and just pair up a couple and use them for “spacers” to sew something just to get the pieces out that I want.  Eventually those spacers end up as 3″ nine-patch blocks.  After a while, they really do accumulate, and I need to clear out the box to make room for more.  I really don’t know how many quilts I’ve made with them.  I just recently finished this one for a friend who is expecting a baby in March.

Leave a Reply

