My newest project

Since my last post (way too long ago) I’ve taken on a new project. I’m heading up a project by our local arts group to put Osceola Co, MI, where I live, on the National Quilt Trail with painted images of quilt blocks on barns and other structures.
At present, we have two 4′ x 4′ ones in process of being painted, and plan to add one 8′ x 8′ one also this year.
As a promotional tool, we made some 2′ x 2′ blocks to be placed in the various communities to get people’s attention and hopefully raise a few dollars for the project. This block, Osceola Star, is an original of mine, and will both serve as our logo and be placed on my garage.osceola star

One Response to “My newest project”

  1. Bridget Says:

    What a neat project! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

